Daily Prompt: But No Cigar

I guess there have been a lot of instances in my life where I came thisclose to getting what I’ve been working for but didn’t. I hated how they all went, and I hated how they made me feel, but eventually I learned to accept what happened and move on until I either learn from them, or simply forget them. That’s actually one of the good things about me: I always forget. I really have no idea why I can never get things right. I always come so close, every single time, but mostly I just fail miserably. Is it because I didn’t work hard enough? Did I overlook certain flaws? Don’t I deserve it? I still don’t have the answers.

Mostly these involve personal matters, but the most recent incident was mostly about my internship applications, which totally bummed me out. Well, I’m not officially rejected yet, but I think I’m getting there considering how much I screwed up during the interview. Actually, that’s another thing I need to share here but right now I don’t have the time. This week has really been all about stress, disappointment, hardwork, anger, bipolar disorder, and all the negative shit you can possibly imagine. But maybe once I find the time this weekend, I’ll fill you in.

Daily Prompt: But No Cigar

Leave a Reply

