Officially Pressed.

I am really liking WordPress so far. It has only been a couple of hours since I signed up and I’m already getting the hang of things, and it really is far smoother than LiveJournal, where I originally started blogging. Plus, this is like a hybrid of Tumblr and LiveJournal because of the post privacy features, where you can make your posts either public, private, or password-protected. Let me just make one thing perfectly clear: I write so I can have an archive of stories to look back to whenever I’m feeling nostalgic and reminiscent of the good and bad things that happen throughout my life. This is also something I need since I can no longer rely fully on my memories alone because they’re starting to slip due to things I really can’t share publicly. Forgive me for that.

I don’t care if people read my entries, and if they do, that’s fine, but if they don’t, that’s even better. I’m doing this to express, and not keep my thoughts to myself so much, which caused me to go batshit crazy. Now that’s something I don’t want to happen again.

The reason I’m writing this is so that I can remind myself what I’m writing for and how much I really love doing it. If any time I forget how much I love writing and reading, I hope I come back here and remind myself just how amazing it makes me feel.

Officially Pressed.

Leave a Reply

